Now Reading
Nominees for 17th Edition of The Future Awards Africa Unveiled

Nominees for 17th Edition of The Future Awards Africa Unveiled

future awards africa 2023 - Afrocritik

The list encompasses high achievers across 25 categories.

By Helena Olori 

The Future Project, organisers of the Future Awards Africa (TFAA), has unveiled the nominees for the 17th edition of the annual awards. The award celebrates the excellence and creativity of young Africans who have made remarkable contributions in diverse fields.

The nominations list spans 25 categories, covering a wide spectrum of achievements, including education, law, professional service, entrepreneurship, agriculture, technology, photography, filmmaking, acting, and a host of others.

Notable nominees listed include Nollywood rising stars, Emeka Nwagbaraocha, (House of Secrets); lead cast of InkBlot’s Far From Home, Mike Afolarin, and co-star, Genoveva Umeh. Popular content creator, Layi Wasabi, music video director, Dammy Twitch, Napoli striker, Victor Osimhen, sensational Afrobeats singers, Arya Starr and Asake, Guinness World Record holder and celebrity chef, Hilda Baci, were also nominated.

Future Awards Africa Emeka Nwagborocha - Afrocritik

(Read also: Mami Wata, Anikulapo, Gangs of Lagos, Among Top Nominees for 2023 AMAA)

According to the organisers, “The nominees are an embodiment of what the Future Awards truly represents – resilience, innovation, and an unwavering commitment to making a difference. […] They remind us that the future of Africa is bright.”

The announcement was streamed live on YouTube and Instagram, with actor and former Big Brother Africa housemate, Tayo Foniran, making the announcement alongside actress India Aisien.

Hosts of the 2023 Future Awards Africa - Afrocritik

(Read also: Rema, Davido, Flavour, Ayra Starr, Blaqbonez, Clinch Awards at the 2023 AFRIMMA Awards)

The  Future Awards Africa, described by Forbes as the “Most important awards for outstanding young Africans”, was founded by journalists, Chude Jideonwo and Adebola Williams. It honours outstanding young Africans between the ages of 18-31. Beyond the awards, the TFAA serves as a movement that empowers young Africans to continue to contribute to the development of the continent and inspire greatness.

The upcoming awards ceremony is themed: “Defying the Odds, Inspiring Greatness”.

See the complete list of nominees below:

Prize for Education

  1. Aliu Toluwani Victor 
  2. Sultan Akintunde 
  3. Demikade Adelaja
  4. Adora Nwodo
  5. Uchechi Rochas

Prize for Professional Service

  1. Oghenerukevwe Toka
  2. Phoebe Dani Asolo
  3. Victor Okpala
  4. Ewuoso Ubukayo
  5. Muhumuza Brian
  6. Fatima Jimanate Umar

Prize for Law

  1. Bioku Benjamin 
  2. Chidi Odoemenam
  3. Damilola Wright
  4. Toyin Ayepola

Prize for Entrepreneurship

  1. Nathan Nwachukwu
  2. Lukman Shobowale
  3. Jumoke Dada
  4. Victor Ehindero
  5. Miracle Nwachukwu
  6. Victor Adegbile
  7. Bella Victor
  8. Sandra Chkwudozie
  9. Bright Sekoni
  10. Noah Ibrahim

Prize for Agriculture

  1. Emmanuel Negedu
  2. Joshua Ifezue
  3. Joshua Okpala

Prize for Technology

  1. The Weevil Company
  2. Victor Fatanmi
  3. David Onilude
  4. Yanni Omorogbe
  5. Goodness Kayode
  6. Shodipo Ayomide
  7. Iyinoluwa Deborah Raji

Prize for Photography

  1. Akindele Ibukun
  2. Chika Onuu
  3. Yemi Kings
  4. Ngozi Eme
  5. Bolarinwa (Horla of Lagos)
  6. Deji Oluokan

Prize for Advocacy and Activism

  1. Mohamed Lulu
  2. Kehinde Odanye
  3. Osarieme Grace Omoruiyi
  4. Tobilola Osogbiye
  5. Temileyin Kehinde

Prize for Sport

  1. Victor Osimhen
  2. Tobi Amusan
  3. Asisat Oshoala
  4. Michelle Alozie
  5. Mary Busayo Olatunji
  6. Ese Brume

Prize for On-Air Personality

  1. Emmanuel Onwuka
  2. IgowitDflo
  3. Laila Joshson Salami
  4. Anita Akuffo
  5. Aderonke Balikis
  6. Dimkpa Karen

Prize for Journalism

  1. Deborah Folu Kayode
  2. Pelumi Salako
  3. Ore Ogunbiyi

Prize for Entrepreneurship

See Also
0247E78C 7677 4C81 B8B8 04898DE2952F

  1. Tutu Adetunmbi
  2. Solomon Ayodele
  3. Ernesto Dibia
  4. Victor Okpala
  5. Precious Akpan

Prize for Health and Wellness

  1. Mmekidmfon Umanah
  2. Princess Ifeoma Ike
  3. Emmanuel Oni
  4. Victor Amusan

Prize for Fashion

  1. Uyiosa Omorogbe
  2. Rhoda Aguonigho
  3. Thebe Magugu Thebetsile
  4. Veekee James
  5. Oluwagbemisola Okunlola

Prize for Film

  1. Abdulazeez Greene
  2. TG Omori
  3. Dammy Twitch
  4. Ovie Odiete
  5. Nora Awolowo
  6. Steven Ndukwu
  7. Ife Olujuyigbe
  8. Ifan Michael

Prize for Acting

  1. Mike Afolarin
  2. Rahama Sadau
  3. Scarlet Gomez
  4. Moshood Fattah
  5. Emeka Nwagbaraocha
  6. Ama Qatama
  7. Olumide Oworu
  8. Tobi Bakre
  9. Genoveva Umeh

Prize for Content Creator

  1. Layi Wasabi
  2. Fisayo Fosudo
  3. Korty E. Olanrewaju
  4. Salem King
  5. Rodney Odinaka Umeh
  6. Maryam Apaokagi
  7. Broda Shaggi

Prize for Music

  1. Arya Starr
  2. Asake
  3. Libianca
  4. Aya Nakamura
  5. Tay C

Prize for Governance

  1. Kareem Onasanya
  2. Igunbor Sarah
  3. Iga Ozo Mustapha
  4. Seun Olufemi White
  5. Rukayat Shittu
  6. Khalil Halilu

Prize for Community Action

  1. Godsfavour  Ahamisi
  2. Idris Ndasadulau
  3. Chioma Ukpabi
  4. Salau Azeez
  5. Ireselewa Muhammed Bello

Prize for Arts and Literature

  1. Michael Dubby
  2. Morenike Olusanya
  3. Haneefah Adam

Prize for Dance

  1. Izzy Odigie
  2. Regina Eigbe
  3. Sherrie Silver
  4. Seyi Oluyole

Prize for Creativity

  1. Victor Adesanmi
  2. Hauwa Lawal
  3. Babatunde Sanni of Ikorodu Bois
  4. Intissat Bashir Kurfi

Prize for Young People

  1. Melody Fidel
  2. Bosun Tijani

Prize for Young Person of the Year

  1. Hilda Baci
  2. Oluwaseyi Moejoh
  3. Victor Osimhen
  4. Rena Wakama
  5. Precious Eniayekan
  6. Enioluwa Adeoluwa
What's Your Reaction?
In Love
Not Sure

© 2024 All Rights Reserved.

Scroll To Top