December 8, 2023

Other African stars who received awards include King Promise, Nadia Nakai, Majaabu Gospel, Diamond Platnumz, Toofan, and Fally Ipupa. 

By Hope Ibiale

African stars, Davido, Rema, Ayra Starr, Odumodublvck, Blaqbonez, and Flavour, were announced as some of the winners at the African Muzik Magazine Awards (AFRIMMA) which recently hosted its 10th edition between September 15th to 17th, 2023. 

Davido’s album, Timeless, clinched the “Album of the Year” award, with his song, “Unavailable” featuring Musa Keyz winning “Song of the Year”. Rema won the “Artiste of the Year” award as well as the “Crossing Boundaries with Music” award. Ayra Starr received the award in the “Best Female West Africa” category, while Blaqbonez won the “Best Male Rap Act”. Flavour walked away with the “Best Live Act”, and Odumodublvck won the “Best New Act” category. 

Davido Unavailable AFRIMMA 2023- Afrocritik


Rema AFRIMMA 2023 - Afrocritik

Other notable winners include Timaya, who was presented with the Lifetime Achievement Award, and Spyro who received the “Best Collaboration” award for his hit song, “Who’s Your Guy?” featuring Tiwa Savage. KCee also took home the AFRIMMA Legendary Award, and Nigerian DJ DSF won the “Best DJ Africa” category. Director K secured the “Best Video Director” award, while Patoranking won “Best Reggae/Dancehall Artiste”, and Ebuka Obi-Uchendu won “Radio/TV Personnel of the Year.”

Ebuka AFRIMMA 2023 - Afrocritik

African stars such as King Promise, Nadia Nakai, Majaabu Gospel, Diamond Platnumz, Toofan, and Fally Ipupa, also received awards.

AFRIMMA Awards, 2023 - Afrocritik

(Read also: Nigerian Artiste, Zubi, Releases New Single, “Lifestyle”)

The African Muzik Magazine Awards (AFRIMMA) is an annual music award ceremony created to celebrate outstanding musical works in Africa. The award show, which started in 2014, accommodates all musical genres in Africa and has continued to reward talented artistes, DJs, and video directors. This year, the show was hosted by Zimbabwean-South African rapper, Nadia Nakai, and Nigerian actress, Nancy Isime. 

See the complete list of winners here


Add comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Afrocritik Spotlight

Afrocritik Spotlight

Translate »