December 2, 2023

The four-track project features the tracks “Uuu,” “Crazy Fellow,” “See You Again,” and “SOMI.” 

By Hope Ibiale

Nigerian artistes, Dehveen and Ewaa, have announced the release of their joint EP, SOBR. The four-track project features the tracks “Uuu,” “Crazy Fellow,” See You Again,” and “SOMI.” 

Building on the success of previous singles like “Star Shine” “Ouu,” and the mesmerising “SOMI,” Dehveen and Ewaa’s SOBR EP is set to redefine the boundaries of contemporary music. 

Dehveen and Ewaa SOBR
Dehveen and Ewaa

(Read also: Nigerian Gospel Artiste, Ada Ehi, Releases New Single, “Another Miracle,” with Congolese-French Singer, Dena Mwana)

“SOBR” is a collaborative effort that takes listeners on an unforgettable journey through the ups and downs of love and life. The EP features four soulful tracks showcasing Dehveen’s signature sound and heartfelt lyrics, wrapped in the innovative genre “The Waterside.” This genre is new territory for music lovers, and Ewaa’s vocal shines brightly to make the EP a worthy listen for music lovers. The opening track, ‘Uuu,’ serves as the pilot of the project, introducing listeners to the distinct sound that lies ahead. As listeners dive deeper into the project, the hypnotic fusion of melodies and infectious rhythms in the EP shines. 

Stream SOBR here. 

Add comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Afrocritik Spotlight

Afrocritik Spotlight

Translate »